November 25, 2015

Three beloved authors

Margaret, Frank, and Andy: Three Writers' Stories
by Cynthia Rylant

Margaret is Margaret Wise Brown, Frank is L. Frank Baum, and Andy is E.B. (Elwyn Brooks) White. In gentle, unembellished prose, Cynthia Rylant, an excellent writer herself, recounts the key moments of each author's life and how they came to write their memorable books. The book's small size and short length makes it particularly attractive.

Highly recommended.

Margaret Wise Brown was extremely prolific. These are just a few of her books:

L. Frank Baum only wrote about a magical land called Oz.

E.B. White wrote three books:

Cynthia Rylant has written numerous books. Here are a few:

No comments: